Szechenyi Baths

Szechenyi Spa Baths Outdoor Pools

Szechenyi Spa Baths in Budapest is one of the best and largest spa baths in Europe with its 15 indoor baths and 3 grand outdoor pools. Come and visit our beloved baths.

Booking in EUR

Booking in HUF

Szechenyi Baths & Pool: Fun Place, Fine Palace

Szechenyi Baths (built in 1913) is the most visited and much praised attraction in Budapest: relaxing, fun, affordable and, at night, romantic. In addition to the marvelous medicinal natural hot spring waters in the 18 pools, there are 10 saunas / steam cabins, several massage therapies, facial treatments, and more.

Szechenyi Baths outdoor pools - photo by Alvaro Jenik
Szechenyi Baths outdoor pools – Alvaro Jenik Photography

Szechenyi Spa Baths is in the biggest green park of Budapest, in the City Park, close to a bunch of Budapest attractions. The  Neo-baroque palace was specifically built for hosting Szechenyi Baths as Hungary has been the country of baths (and Budapest the City of Baths) for many centuries: starting with the Roman settlers who built the first spa baths, through the 16th century Turkish occupiers who built many of the famous and revived Turkish baths in Budapest to the 19-20th century natural medical trends that promote aqua therapies and their deeply beneficial effects. The beautiful building of the spa baths is the design of Gyozo Czigler (Győző Czigler) who started to build Szechenyi Furdo in May 1909.

Come and enjoy your time in Budapest in Szechenyi Spa Baths, in a beautiful, richly decorated palace. The perfect place to chill out, to get to know locals, make business deals and fall in love.

Szechenyi Spa Baths on Budapest Tourist Map

689 comments

  1. I have just left this horrible place. Filled with rude staff that are clearly there to prey on tourists. We were told that they dont accept euros so paid by cresit card. Then find that on the signs near the towel rental that its cash onpy and in huf. We only had euros. So we asked for our money back as without a towel we could not use the facilities. The a very rude women startdd shouting i can take card even though the sign clearly states cash only. I must add at this point we had been changed again and because of the way she spoke to us like naughty children i did not want to stay. I politly asked for my money back from the manager and the rude women kept speaking over me probably to translate whatever she wanted and then the manager clearly doesnt show any interest just says no and walks off. I would never come back to such a place. I have never visited such a disrespectful business in all my life. I wanted a refund as i have been messed around and then spoken to like crap and shown no respect. I will be informing trustpilot and trip advisor of this matter as well.

    • Szechenyi Spa Baths

      Dear Liam,
      We are terribly sorry to hear about your bad experience.
      Our site, szechenyispabaths.com is a privately owned site specializing in online ticket and treatment reservations (exclusively). We do not represent the state-owned spa facility.
      Please note, that our guests check in is at the Helpdesk and not at the cashiers.
      We are informing our guests about the rental prices and about the currency, as you can see it on the link below:
      http://szechenyispabaths.com/szechenyi-baths-towel-rental/
      Our customer relations is exclusively for the website szechenyispabaths.com, the website is neither owned nor managed by Szechenyi Baths thermal facility. Therefore, much to our regret, we cannot respond to your complaint, as it is simply beyond our scope.
      We have contacted you via email, and provided you the contact details of the baths.
      Please let me know if I can be of further help.

      • Thank you for your help i have forward on my complaint to the business direct and i hope to hear from them soon. Apolohies if i wasted your time but reacted as this has completey spoilt my trip amd i wont be visiting budapest again

  2. Hi Team

    I have just booked two tickets for entry+cabin and have received a confirmation of payment through paypal. Assuming this is automated but I have yet to receive a booking confirmation of the tickets themselves. Have also checked my spam but nothing is there.

    Please advise.

    Many Thanks

    Hoi

    • Szechenyi Spa Baths

      Dear Hoi Yee,
      thank you for contacting us. We have re-sent the confirmation, please check your spam folder too. Have a lovely time in the Baths!

  3. Please can someone contact me to help me with booking entry and cabin for a group of 9. Some of the group would also like massages.

    Thank you!

  4. Hello

    I am looking to book a massage for myself and my friend on our visit in July.

    We would only like a woman massure please. How can I make sure this is stated on my booking.

    Also on my last visit, I noticed that there was a luxury suit to have a massage. But I can’t find this on the booking form.

    • Szechenyi Spa Baths

      Dear Julie,
      thank you for your inquiry. You can make a valid booking via this website, using the online booking form. If you have any requests you can put it into the comment box within the form. Unfortunately we cannot guarantee the gender of the massage therapist, but we will do our best to grant your wishes.
      We are not sure what do you mean under the luxury suit to have a massage; we can offer only those treatments what are listed on this website. Thank you for your understanding.
      Please let us know if you need any more help with your booking.

  5. I purchased tickets for today and still haven’t received my order confirmation (I have the PayPal confirmation though). Can I use the PayPal confirmation to gain entry?

    • Szechenyi Spa Baths

      Dear Celeste,

      thank you for booking with us.

      I can confirm that your reservation is valid, we have re-sent the confirmation email again, please check your spamfolder too.

      Have a lovely time in Szechenyi Baths Budapest!

  6. Hi,

    I have just booked tickets for the baths and only received the Paypal confirmation and have not received confirmation from yourselves with the tickets. I see this has happened to someone else in the comments below.

    Please can you resend the confirmation to me.

    Thanks,
    Emma

    • P.S – I paid for the ticket that includes the massage. Should confirmation of the time be mentioned on the email when I receive it??

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *